I got a new job and have decided that glasses are a plus for working in a library. I can peer over them, lift them to look closer at things, push my hair back with them, chew thoughtfully on the temple tips, and look severe when there is too much noise.

The job is ‘no stress’, although I am very busy. Who knew there was so much work to do to catalogue and shelve books? There is constant coming and going, books being dropped off and borrowed, and there are also workshops for children of all ages, reading time – and this takes quite a bit of planning beforehand.

Our library (actually media library) is small but brand new (I was there at the opening – 400 people, a band playing, and speeches by important people – and loads and loads of work registering everyone and giving out all the new library cards.)

So here are some pictures of some of the workshops – one was a watercolor workshop, and I also prepared a huge fresque for the kids to color!