Today the sun is warm, so I’m off to ride my bike. What I want to know is, am I the only person in the world who can’t get on a bike without that song “I want to ride my bicycle” popping into my head and accompanying me all the while I’m riding? Am I?

There are several bike songs; and they all run through my head while I’m riding – but is it only me?

More news – the leaks are still leaking. According to the plumbers who work on our apartment building, they get called back so often here they they leave their supplies here, and pick them up when they have to go somewhere else. Not good news. The syndicate has said we have at least 2 more years of court in front of us. The constructor, Vinci, is a huge company, and although our case is watertight (unlike our roof), they have the big guns and big lawyers, not to mention the big budget. Anyone who’s ever fought a corporation knows it’s mostly depressing.

Our syndicate, Foncia, is a pretty big company too. But the man in charge of our dossier just left/got fired/quit – who knows – but there is a new guy in town, and he has to take everything from the beginning.

My curse upon Vinci is this: May you always hear “I want to ride my bicycle” even when you’re Not on a bike – 24/7, played at slightly faster speed than normal, and sung by This singer for eternity. That, my friends, is a curse.

One more rant before I go – Seriously – friends & family members – Do you have Kindle Unlimited? Do you like to read? Well, what are you waiting for? It’s free on kindle unlimited! Don’t make me curse you. You were warned.

The Road to Alexander (The Time For Alexander Series Book 1) by [Macaire, Jennifer]

 

 

