It’s raining – typical March blustery weather, but it’s not freezing cold, so I don’t mind.

I’m baking chocolate chip cookies, so the house smells nice and cozy.

My daughter and son have rashes on their arms. Both were out in the garden, so maybe they were bitten or brushed against some sort of poison plant. I’m taking them to the doctor tomorrow so he can see – it’s sort of a poison-ivy looking rash, but there is none here in France, so I have no idea what it can be.

And my son uploaded all the Mario games to the Wii, so now my husband is happily playing the number 1 Super Mario game – the oldest one, where everything is 2 dimensional and you can only move forward or jump up and down. Strangely enough, it’s our favorite, and we all fight to take turns to play

🙂

Tomorrow my husband is off for 3 weeks in Spain! Lucky him – I bet the weather is lovely in Andalusia, where he’s heading. (work contract – so that’s good news!)

And hopefully we’ll hear more about a contract in August while he’s there. (fingers crossed)   But I’ll miss him!!

