My trip to NY has not gone as planned – my dad was very ill and I spent lots of time in the hospital with him. I am in Ohio now, visiting with my sister (who drove to NY to see my dad too – we drove back to her house together)
I keep trying to get computer time but it’s not easy, nor have I been trying very hard – summer is kid and family time, so forgive me if I don’t post often!
I did go to NYC and met my agent, caren. It was a lot of fun. I brought my mom, daughter, and Sam, my step-brother. LOL! Caren brought her boyfriend, who, it turns out, is from my sister’s town here in Ohio! We had a great lunch in a Cuban restaurant – and then we strolled through China town and Soho. Lots of fun. I can’t wait to go to NYC again – hopefully for longer than just an afternoon this time. I didn’t have time to plan anything – it was in between hospital visits, but hopefully things will quiet down and I’ll be back in NYC again soon!

