And yes, I’m talking about art – and especially cover art. I remember being really turned off by poser cover art when I first started reading e-books. The covers were (to my eyes) really awful. But that didn’t stop me from buying the books (I have to admit, I never judge a book by its cover art – I read the blurb…I don’t even pay attention to reviews.) I got over it – the really awful poser cover art that used to bother me doesn’t seem so awful anymore. I didn’t mind when my first book (A Grand Passion) came out with a poser figure holding a soccer ball. I know that covers do sell, and I understand some authors who complain bitterly about covers, but I won’t be one of them. Why? Because art and cover art is subjective and beauty is in the eye of the beholder. (Lots of clichés here, lol) But it’s true – one person’s disaster is another person’s poster. I hate one of my covers (I won’t tell you which one – it really doesn’t matter) but one day a woman said to me, “I bought ‘X’ because of the cover. I just loved it.” Lesson learned.

