I wonder if I spelled that right – it looks odd.
Anyhow, my kids have been asking me about getting them bonsai trees – those tiny little trees tortured into staying in a flat pot – trees that lose their leaves and die almost as soon as you get them in the house. Well, the supermarket nearby had a Chinese New Year sale, and they had a bunch of bonsai trees for 5 euros. SO I got 2 -one for Sebi and one for Julia. Sebi went and painted a Chinese backdrop for his tree (he’s a very talented artist and paints Chinese type watercolors – and then my daughter wanted one so he painted one for her (a bamboo grove) Very pretty.
So now we have two bonsai trees in the house, with Chinese backdrops, so they don’t feel homesick. Maybe these trees will last longer than the ones I got, which died when it got (pick one or all: overwatered, underwatered, too much light, not enough light, too hot, too cold…) Anyhow, I can grow plants outside but I don’t have much luck with houseplants.
It’s still cold today. But we’re going to burn the HUGE pile of brush in our back garden. I was going to work on my WIP, but I will have to keep the dogs away from the fire, so I’ll be busy taking them for walks, I think.

