Yes, the puppy got a bath today. We flooded the kitchen, but he is clean! The house was too quiet. The twins are back in college, my daughter is in school. I had lunch with friends today, and learned a great new recipe. (Lynn’s homemade salmon sauce – brown sugar, soy sauce, fresh ginger, and red Martini, mix well, add some water, and cook with salmon. yummy!) I decided to wash the puppy to give me something to do this afternoon. My arm is getting better, but typing for any length of time makes it hurt, so I just answer e-mails and blog a bit. I’m done with edits (mostly) and have one more book to finish, but that can wait a bit. I’m also happy to say that Horse Passages is doing well at Barnes & Noble, if you’ve read it, drop me a line and let me know what you think!

Auguste is as cute as ever (and he’s clean too now!) Rusty is getting used to him and will play with him and lets him sleep in her bed (she doesn’t have much of a choice, actually, lol.) I’ve never had two dogs before, so it’s fun watching them interact. I believe Rusty looks younger and happier now that we have Auguste. Before she just kind of slept and moped around the house. Now she plays in the garden with him, and she’s more alert. (Because he will often leap on her while she’s peacefully sleeping and bite her ears – Rusty Hates that, so she sleeps with one eye open now.)

Other news – today it was cold and gray and there were snow flurries. Brrrr. No snow stuck to the ground, but it dusted the roofs and the cars. (There isn’t much going on here right now – I’m still trying to get used to a quiet house, and it’s horrible having to wake up early again. Ugh! I much prefer vacation!)

