I’m off to Germany today for the German Booklover conference –
www.booklover.de
It’s a lot of fun,and this is the third time I’ve been there so I know most of the people there. It’s also a small conference, not overwhelming like RT. I’ll be sharing a room with Kris Alice, a promotions manager, so hopefully she’ll give me lots of tips about promoting my books. (I’m so bad at that!)
Back and reporting:

I sat in on the panels, loved the ones about the paranormal books, hosted by Rosemary Laurie. She had the cutest stuffed vampire bears! There was also Sherrilyn Kenyon, who is a fantastic author, and Sandra Schwab who gave a workshop on researching a historical novel (very interesting!!). All in all a good time had by everyone! I’d write more, but I have a terrible sore throat and I just want to crawl under my covers and sleep!

 

